Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) Webinar Discussion

January 19 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Public Health Agency of Canada has partnered with Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) to do an assessment on Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD). As part of this assessment, we want to hear directly from people living with FASD, their family members, and those who work with them.  There are three ways to participate:

  1. Two hour, bilingual webinar discussions are open for registration.  Please see the list at the bottom of this email.
  2. Written input and policy documents can be submitted by January 31st through this survey link.
  3. Focused, online discussions will take place over two days. For more information and to apply to be part of these discussions, please click here: https://environics.ca/cahs-assessment-survey/

 

Registration is now open for all to attend.  When you click on the Zoom link, you will be able to select the language of your choice (top right corner):
Atlantic Canada – Friday, January 19, 2024 @12:00pm noon AT (11:00am ET )https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rxz67YIZT8qqliAm1twsiA

Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba – Friday, January 19, 2024 @12:00pm noon MT (2:00pm ET) https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UKCFqwfcSYiXveDRnClukA

Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Northern Canada – Monday, January 22, 2024 @12:00pm noon ET https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Br6QVFJVTISqiwi5v2atag

Ontario – Tuesday, January 23, 2024 @12:00pm noon ET https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_xs1fJeAQTXy0LsC9q7feIw

Québec – Wednesday, January 24, 2024 @12:00pm noon ET https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_09uqLXvRQl2sZZG_BBvL7A

British Columbia – Wednesday, January 24, 2024 @12:00pm noon PT (3:00pm ET) https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Aldx__ttSOiQBFr70ccDLA

Details

Date:
January 19
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm